Honorary Chairs: Ben Zhong Tang (CN) Flemming Besenbacher (DK) Weihong Tan (CN) Zhigang Zou (CN)

General Chairs:

Founding Chairs:

Local Committee Chairs:

Publication Chairs:

Program Chair: Standing Committee: Hongsoo Choi (KR) Andreas Dietzel (DE) Mingdong Dong (DK) Yoshio Havasaki (JP) Pasi Kallio (FI) Yi-Kuen Lee (HK) Bernard Legrand (FR) Tie Li (CN) Lei Liu (CN)

Lianqing Liu (CN) Advisory Committee:

Chunli Bai (CN) Karl B öhringer (US) Peter Bryanston-Cross (UK) Nicolas Chaillet (FR) Shuo Hung Chang (TW) Hyungsuck Cho (KR) Harald Fuchs (DE) Toshio Fukuda (JP) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Jianguo Han (CN) Huilin Jiang (CN) Sukhan Lee (KR) Tongbao Li (CN) **Program Committee:** Nitin Afzulpurkar (TH) Gursel Alici (AU) Wei Tech Ang (SG) Fumihito Arai (JP) Karl Böhringer (US) Aude Bolopion (FR) Barthelemy Cagneau (FR) Shoou-Jinn Chang (TW) Weihai Chen (CN) Yunfei Chen (CN) Yu-Bin Chen (TW) Zhihui Chen (CN) Po-Wen Chiu (TW) Gilles Dambrine (FR) Stefan Dimov (UK) Ran Ding (CN) Lixin Dong (US) Ruxu Du (HK) Kornel Ehmann (US) Mady Elbahri (DE) Chris Ewels (FR) Vladimir Falko (UK) Fengzhou Fang (CN) Antoine Ferreira (FR) Micha d Gauthier (FR) L. Jay Guo (US) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Sinan Halivo (FR) Tawfique Hasan (UK) Martin Hoffmann (DE) Zhen Hu (CN) Han Huang (AU) Qiang Huang (US) Wenhao Huang (CN) Futoshi Iwata (JP) Baohua Jia (AU) Yoshiaki Kanamori (JP) Jayantha Katupitiya (AU) Tomohiro Kawahara (JP) Beomjoon Kim (JP) Viktor Koledov (RU) Kostadin Kostadinov (BG) Wai Chiu King Lai (HK) Pierre Lambert (BE) Richard Leach (UK) Jeong-Soo Lee (KR) Li Li (CN) Wen Li (US) Wen-Jung Li (HK) Yangmin Li (MO) Liwei Lin (US) Xianping Liu (UK) Yan Liu (CN) Paolo Lugli (DE) Philippe Lutz (FR) Bill Milne (UK) Reza Moheimani (AU) Michael Molinari (FR)

Secretariat:

Xiaohong Yan (CN) Xiaonong Cheng (CN) Jianning Ding (CN) Huadong Yu (CN) Sergej Fatikow (DE) Zuobin Wang (CN) Guanjun Qiao (CN) Juan Yang (CN) Lei Liu (CN) Yanling Tian (UK) Zhankun Weng (CN)

Mingdong Dong (DK)

Xinvu Liu (CA) Carsten Maple (UK) Sylvain Martel (CA) Stéphane Régnier (FR) Yu Sun (CA) Yanling Tian (CN) Andrey Turchanin (DE) Dong-Yol Yang (KR) John Yeow (CA) Li Zhang (HK)

Wen-Jung Li (HK) Song-Hao Liu (CN) Bingheng Lu (CN) Bill Milne (UK) Brad Nelson (CH) Markus Pessa (FI) Guoquan Shi (CN) Zhongqun Tian (CN) Din Ping Tsai (TW) Jia-Qi Wang (CN) Yuelin Wang (CN) Ning Xi (US) Dong-Yol Yang (KR)

> Lars Montelius (SE) SangJun Moon (KR) Rakesh Murthy (US) Cun-Zheng Ning (US) Cagdas Onal (US) Inkyu Park (KR) Babak Parviz (US) Changsi Peng (CN) Xiaogang Peng (CN) Yves-Alain Peter (CA) Wilhelm Pfleging (DE) Valentin Popov (DE) Manel Puig-Vidal (ES) Lehua Qi (CN) Linmao Qian (CN) Long Que (US) Ivo Rangelow (DE) Weibin Rong (CN) Changhai Ru (CN) Mariaana Savia (FI) Minoru Seki (JP) Yajing Shen (HK) Wen-Pin Shih (TW) Bijan Shirinzadeh (AU) Albert Sill (DE) Metin Sitti (US) Santiago Solares (US) Young Jae Song (KR) Zhengxun Song (CN) Zhao Su (SG) Daoheng Sun (CN) Dong Sun (HK) Chunlei Tan (FI) Hui Tang (CN) Ivo Utke (CH) Deqiang Wang (CN) Fei Wang (CN) Huiquan Wang (CN) Qingkang Wang (CN) Wenhui Wang (CN) Martin Wegener (DE) Dongshan Wei (CN) Zhankun Weng (CN) Wenming Xi (CN) Hui Xie (CN) Hongmei Xu (CN) Yoko Yamanishi (JP) Yuen Kuan Yong (AU) Yong Yue (UK) Alice Zhang (CN) Jin Zhang (CN) John Zhang (US) Qing Zhang (SG) Xianmin Zhang (CN) Ziang Zhang (CN) Quan Zhou (FI) Hanxing Zhu (UK)

Wenjun Li (CN) Li Lei (CN)



3M-NANO is the annual International Conference on Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement on the Nanoscale; IEEE 3M-NANO 2019 will be held in August in Zhenjiang, China. The ultimate ambition of this conference series is to bridge the gap between nanosciences and engineering sciences, aiming at technology opportunities and new markets. The advanced technologies for manipulation, manufacturing and measurement at nanoscale promise novel revolutionary products and methods in numerous areas of application. Scientists working in research fields related to 3M-NANO topics are invited to submit papers. All accepted full papers (presented at the conference and following IEEE format) will be submitted in IEEE Xplore database and Ei Compendex. Selected papers will be recommended for publication in the IEEE Trans. on Automation Science & Engineering, Int. J of Nanomanufacturing, IFAC Mechatronics, Int. J of Optomechatronics, J of Micro-Bio Robotics, Journal of Bionic Engineering, Light (Science & Applications), Optics and Precision Engineering and other SCI/Ei journals.

Organizers: Jiangsu University, China

Aarhus University, Denmark International Society for Nano Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement Changchun University of Science and Technology, China **IEEE Nanotechnology Council** Tampere University of Technology, Finland University of Bedfordshire, UK University of South Wales, UK

Topics: Specific topics include, but are not limited to

Nanohandling robots and systems Nanofabrication and nanoassembly Nanometrology and nanocharacterization Nanopositioning and nanomanipulation Nanosensing and microscopy AFM and SEM for nanohandling Process automation at nanoscale Self-assembly at nanoscale Nanoscale robotics Nanolithography Nanoenergy

Nanomaterials and applications Graphene and applications Nanoparticles, nanowires and nanotubes Nanoelectronics and nanomagnetics Nanophotonics and plasmonics Nanomechanics and nanomechatronics NEMS and their applications Nanofluidics DNA detection and sequencing Bio-nano devices and applications Bio-nanoimaging and nanomeasurement

High-profile keynote talks (20-24) on selected topics in manipulation, manufacturing and measurement on the nanoscale will be offered by distinguished international experts.

Social events: 3M-NANO aims at encouraging long-term partnerships and collaborative activities between experts in nanosciences and in engineering sciences. Get-together events will be organized by 3M-NANO as part of this effort.

Venue: Zhenjiang is a prefecture-level city in Jiangsu Province, China. It lies on the southern bank of the Yangtze River near its intersection with the Grand Canal. It is opposite Yangzhou (to its north) and between Nanjing (to its west) and Changzhou (to its east). Zhenjiang was formerly the provincial capital of Jiangsu and is still one of China's busiest ports for domestic commerce, serving as a hub for trade among Jiangsu, Anhui, and Shanghai. The trade mostly consists of grain, cotton, oils, and lumber. The other main industries are mostly in the field of food processing and paper pulp manufacturing.

